v

Specifications

$155 and also upFor a 92-year-old hotel, the Hotel Figueroa is extremely “on pattern,” as marketing experts like to say. It was built by the Y.W.C.A. as an exclusively female hostelry a spot where single females, consisting of striving starlets, could remain without worry of the Harvey Weinsteins of the world. The Figueroa apparently also offered the USA its first women resort manager: Maude Bouldin, a motorcyle-riding trip de force.

After that the lengthy decrease of downtown Los Angeles took a toll. By 2014, when new owners began a $60 million luxury revamp, the hotel had a Morocco-by-way-of-Sweden theme (do not ask) and also was satisfying discount German excursion teams. The renovation, which was finished earlier this year, leans into the Figueroa’s feminist history, with artwork from neighborhood lady artists on the walls and typical rooms developed to host women-centric “beauty parlors.”The Fig, as citizens understand it, sits across the street from L.A.

. The Grammy Gallery is likewise located there. Downtown stretches in the contrary instructions, offering the gentrified food lover temple Grand Central Market as well as the recovered Movie theater at Ace Resort, which holds indie bands and also screens art films. The cavernous Blossom Market to the south is eye-popping and only costs $1 admission on Saturdays.

Priced at $359.20 for a Saturday evening in very early November, not consisting of tax, our “classic queen” space on a top floor really felt like a storage room, as well as the view was mostly of a wall. A kindly equipped minibar took up most of the real storage room, leaving no room for a luggage.

(My companion, Joe, sardonically kept in mind that the area did include two prophylactics, nevertheless.) The thermostat seemed to have a mind of its very own, which made me homicidal. On the bonus side, there was a basket of complimentary treats Oreos, Red Vines as well as the bed was comfy. The space was likewise very quiet.

The bare walls looked like unfinished cement and also one of both light fixtures next to the mirror was missing; a bare bulb simply hung there. Activating the shower called for the navigating of 2 counterintuitive levers, and also it was so dark because edge of the bathroom that it was tough to tell which container was hair shampoo and which one was body laundry.

Bouldin!Before supper, we stopped for beverages (a martini for Joe and a cucumber mint lemonade for me) at Rick’s, a charming indoor-outdoor lounge. As “Juicy” by the Well-known B.I.G. played on the sound system, we camped out by a crackling fireplace and admired the significant, 50-year-old cactuses lining the hotel’s coffin-shaped swimming pool ().

Our web server, Christopher, patiently answered my 700 concerns regarding the tiny plates and also “pintxos” on the menu. We breathed in the fried kale lollipop with dill crme frache ($10) as well as toy box squash with avocado and olives ($14) prior to moving on to meals, including deep-fried chicken with a smoked peach and also jalapeo salad ($29) spicy and scrumptious, even if the fruit was inedibly immature – .

We bought room service making use of an iPad perched on the nightstand and were provided a 35-minute delay time. It took a hr as well as 14 minutes for our basic order of coffee, yogurt as well as a pork, egg as well as cheese sandwich to get here. The server shrugged when I grumbled and explained that the idea was already consisted of.

Dogs are welcome to stick with their proprietors for a $50 cost. The resort has a fashionable, 24-hour fitness center furnished with treadmills, an elliptical exerciser equipment, kettlebells as well as cost-free weights, to name a few products. Personal yoga classes and fitness instructors are available upon demand (). High-speed Wi-Fi is free of charge. High end boutique resorts are everything about focus to detail, which appears to be a job in development at the Figueroa.

“Facilities and that it was spick-and-span. The bed was outstanding” “Found close to Venice beach” “Also thoughit was small it was cosy as well as it included a really, extremely light breakfast” “I liked this hotel significantly it was very homely, team were great (). Food was amazing” “The entire experience were just great.

It truly really feels like you have returned. The car park, the snacks, the beverage machine, the take out food solution – all top noch! The breakfest was additionally ok. And the place is best. I had an automobile and also might obtain anywhere effortless. All the primary attraction remain in walking distance though.

A lovely hotel. Personnel were first class” “The staff are incredible, the area is perfect” # 1 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review published 3 days ago “This is an excellent hotel and I would gladly remain there once more.” “The Peninsula is pure class.” “breakfast is expensive but the amout of food is fairly …” # 2 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 18 days ago “An ideal beginning to our honeymoon in the U.S – a really incredible resort!” “This is a wonderful hotel all the staff are top class as well as …” “Extraordinary” # 3 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review posted 4 days ago “Love this area!” “Love Tom.” “Tom is a remarkable and also very practical host!” # 4 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 8 days ago “The very best” “Finest in Beverly Hills” “Classic Beverly Hills” # 5 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 3 days ago “Room, morning meal & location” “Had an excellent remain right here!” “Spacious & tidy space.” # 6 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 8 days ago “Everything was superb.” “Xavier is awesome!” “Great breakfast!” # 7 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review posted 14 days ago “Area” “Excellent” “Team were really pleasant and fitting with all demands.” # 8 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 2 days ago “Place excellent.” “You do not get the space you book.” “Roomy spaces” # 9 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 3 days ago “the most awful cleaning staff ever!” “Great Resort with a lot of area as well as high end coatings.

I will be back.” “I truly appreciated my remain here because of the countless facilities …” “Super clean.” # 11 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 2 days ago “Great area.” “Terrific solution, very private location.” “Everything is perfect one of the most effective hotels in Beverley …” # 12 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review published 5 days ago “Intriguing resort design.” “7 night remain in the resort from heaven” “Beach place.” # 13 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 6 days ago “The team were exceptionally useful.” “Central to many areas, peaceful as well as enchanting.” “Every little thing was perfect!” # 14 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review published 4 days ago “Very nice and also comfortable” “doable” “Noisy in the morning baggage carts passing” # 15 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial published 6 days ago “The breakfast is excellent and the staff members, specifically …” “Fantastic location.” “The place is fantastic.” # 16 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 4 days ago “The solution was flawless.” “Absolutely nothing” “Amazing remain when we most likely to call house for an enjoyable weekend.

Good breakfast!” “Pretty resort with excellent health club yet unworthy the cost.” “Liked LAAC – Will certainly come back!” # 24 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial published 6 days ago “Really cool, wonderful guys -and laid-back- from Front Desk to the Cleansing Ladies, terrific place too” “It was a in” “SATISFIED” # 25 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review posted 7 days ago “Will never remain in a hostel once more” “Impressive!” “420 pleasant heaven” # 26 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 3 days ago “Check in was so straightforward a simple, the area itself is quite …” “Attractive home” “Everything great other than wifi.

That’s how we recognize our testimonials originate from real guests that have actually remained at the home. Followed by a journey When visitors stay at the residential property, they examine out just how peaceful the space is, how friendly the staff is, and also extra. And also lastly, a review After their trip, visitors tell us regarding their remain.

If you scheduled with us and also desire to leave a review, please check in initial. End of dialog content 758330,1088270,1082010,1073010,1081120,1077860,1079640.

Alyssa Powell/Business Insider When you’re a Los Angeles-based enjoyment as well as way of life reporter like me, you commonly discover on your own at the Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills – . That’s because the resort is well understood as one of the most effective seen-and-be seen places for a functioning check out not to point out a power lunch or supper around.

However it’s not all rigid service as well as formality. As a 4 Seasons, the resort is welcoming to households as well as travelers of all types looking for the uniformity of a popular worldwide high-end chain. Naturally with the passing star and also bold-faced name, it’s additionally excellent for individuals seeing. I count myself fortunate to call it something of a 2nd house in town.

I’ll never forget the time I checked out with my partner for a staycation when I was nine months pregnant, or extra lately, over the cheery holiday when the common rooms were festooned with flower as well as design installments from star flower shop Jeff Leatham. Thus, it’s not a surprise it made our checklist of the finest resorts in Los Angeles for 2020. Prices for entry-level areas here begin in the $400s, according to on the internet search results at the time of magazine.

On my current Christmas keep, I remained in a mid-tier Deluxe Terrace King space, which was comped for evaluation purposes, yet commonly publications for $595. I have actually constantly seen basic spaces, which are really larger, and with a reduced cost point. Unless you’re traveling with household or intending to amuse in-room, in my experience, a standard-sized room is the most effective worth for luxury accommodations that are roomy, elegant, and also prime for people-watching.

Specifications

$155 and upFor a 92-year-old resort, the Hotel Figueroa is really “on fad,” as marketing experts like to say. It was constructed by the Y.W.C.A. as an exclusively female hostelry a spot where single women, consisting of aiming actresses, might remain without worry of the Harvey Weinsteins of the globe. The Figueroa supposedly also offered the USA its initial women resort manager: Maude Bouldin, a motorcyle-riding excursion de force.

Then the lengthy decline of downtown Los Angeles took a toll. By 2014, when new owners began a $60 million high-end revamp, the hotel had a Morocco-by-way-of-Sweden theme (do not ask) and was accommodating discount German excursion groups. The improvement, which was finished earlier this year, leans into the Figueroa’s feminist background, with artwork from neighborhood woman musicians on the wall surfaces as well as common areas developed to host women-centric “salons.”The Fig, as citizens recognize it, sits nearby from L.A.

. The Grammy Gallery is additionally situated there. Downtown stretches in the opposite instructions, supplying the gentrified foodie temple Grand Central Market as well as the recovered Movie theater at Ace Hotel, which hosts indie bands and screens art movies. The cavernous Blossom Market to the south is eye-popping as well as only charges $1 admission on Saturdays.

Priced at $359.20 for a Saturday night in early November, not including tax, our “classic queen” space on a top floor felt like a storage room, as well as the sight was mainly of a wall. A generously stocked minibar used up many of the real storage room, leaving no area for a suitcase.

(My partner, Joe, sarcastically kept in mind that the area did come with 2 prophylactics, nonetheless.) The thermostat appeared to have a mind of its own, that made me bloodthirsty. On the bonus side, there was a basket of complimentary treats Oreos, Red Vines as well as the bed was comfy. The area was also very quiet.

The bare walls appeared like unfinished concrete and among the 2 lights next to the mirror was missing; a bare bulb just dangled there. Activating the shower called for the navigation of 2 counterintuitive bars, as well as it was so dark in that corner of the shower room that it was hard to inform which container was hair shampoo and also which one was body laundry.

Bouldin!Before dinner, we picked up drinks (a martini for Joe as well as a cucumber mint lemonade for me) at Rick’s, a charming indoor-outdoor lounge. As “Juicy” by the Well-known B.I.G. played on the stereo, we encamped by a crackling fire place as well as admired the monumental, 50-year-old cactuses lining the resort’s coffin-shaped pool ().

Our web server, Christopher, patiently addressed my 700 inquiries about the little plates and “pintxos” on the menu. We inhaled the fried kale lollipop with dill crme frache ($10) and also toy box squash with avocado as well as olives ($14) prior to proceeding to entrees, consisting of deep-fried chicken with a grilled peach as well as jalapeo salad ($29) spicy and also delicious, even if the fruit was inedibly unripe – .

We bought room solution making use of an iPad set down on the night table as well as were offered a 35-minute delay time. It took an hour as well as 14 mins for our straightforward order of coffee, yogurt and a pork, egg and cheese sandwich to arrive. The server shrugged when I complained and also directed out that the suggestion was currently consisted of.

Canines are welcome to remain with their proprietors for a $50 fee. The resort has a stylish, 24-hour fitness center equipped with treadmills, an elliptical machine, kettlebells as well as exercising weights, to name a few products. Private yoga exercise classes and also health and fitness trainers are available upon demand (). High-speed Wi-Fi is free. High end boutique hotels are all concerning interest to information, which appears to be a job in progress at the Figueroa.

“Facilities and also that it was spick-and-span. The bed was amazing” “Situated close to Venice coastline” “Also thoughit was tiny it was cosy and it included a very, extremely light morning meal” “I liked this resort quite it was very comfortable, staff were terrific (). Food was fantastic” “The whole experience were just amazing.

It absolutely really feels like you have returned. The auto parking, the treats, the drink equipment, the get food service – all leading noch! The breakfest was also ok. And the location is best. I had a car and can get everywhere uncomplicated. All the piece de resistance are in strolling range though.

A beautiful hotel. Team were very first class” “The team are extraordinary, the location is perfect” # 1 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review published 3 days ago “This is an excellent hotel and I would gladly stay there once more.” “The Peninsula is pure class.” “morning meal is pricey however the amout of food is relatively …” # 2 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review published 18 days ago “An idyllic beginning to our honeymoon in the U.S – a truly amazing resort!” “This is a remarkable resort all the staff are top class and …” “Remarkable” # 3 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 4 days ago “Love this place!” “Love Tom.” “Tom is a terrific as well as extremely useful host!” # 4 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 8 days ago “The very best” “Best in Beverly Hills” “Standard Beverly Hills” # 5 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial published 3 days ago “Area, breakfast & area” “Had an excellent keep here!” “Spacious & clean space.” # 6 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 8 days ago “Whatever was exceptional.” “Xavier is incredible!” “Great morning meal!” # 7 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review published 14 days ago “Area” “Good” “Team were very friendly and accommodating with all requests.” # 8 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial published 2 days ago “Place fantastic.” “You don’t get the room you book.” “Spacious spaces” # 9 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 3 days ago “the worst cleaning personnel ever before!” “Wonderful Resort with lots of room and also high-end coatings.

I will certainly be back.” “I actually appreciated my stay right here due to the numerous amenities …” “Super tidy.” # 11 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 2 days ago “Great place.” “Fantastic service, really exclusive place.” “Everything is best one of the very best resorts in Beverley …” # 12 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review published 5 days ago “Interesting resort style.” “7 night remain in the hotel from heaven” “Beach area.” # 13 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 6 days ago “The personnel were exceptionally practical.” “Central to a lot of locations, peaceful as well as charming.” “Everything was perfect!” # 14 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review published 4 days ago “Really nice and comfortable” “achievable” “Noisy in the early morning luggage carts passing” # 15 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 6 days ago “The morning meal is exceptional and also the workers, especially …” “Wonderful area.” “The area is terrific.” # 16 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 4 days ago “The solution was flawless.” “Absolutely nothing” “Impressive stay when we most likely to call residence for a fun weekend break.

Great morning meal!” “Pretty resort with fantastic fitness center but not worth the cost.” “Liked LAAC – Will certainly return!” # 24 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 6 days ago “Really great, terrific men -and laid-back- from Front Workdesk to the Cleansing Ladies, terrific area also” “It was a in” “SATISFIED” # 25 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review posted 7 days ago “Will never ever remain in a hostel once again” “Impressive!” “420 friendly heaven” # 26 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 3 days ago “Inspect in was so easy an easy, the place itself is rather …” “Lovely home” “Every little thing good other than wifi.

That’s how we understand our testimonials come from real guests who have actually remained at the building. Complied with by a trip When visitors remain at the residential or commercial property, they look into exactly how silent the space is, exactly how friendly the staff is, as well as extra. As well as finally, an evaluation After their trip, guests tell us regarding their stay.

If you scheduled via us and intend to leave a testimonial, please sign in initial. End of dialog material 758330,1088270,1082010,1073010,1081120,1077860,1079640.

Alyssa Powell/Business Insider When you’re a Los Angeles-based entertainment and also way of life journalist like me, you usually find yourself at the 4 Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills – . That’s since the resort is well recognized as one of the very best seen-and-be seen areas for a functioning browse through not to point out a power lunch or dinner in the area.

However it’s not all tight company and also procedure. As a 4 Seasons, the hotel is welcoming to families as well as vacationers of all kinds looking for the consistency of a popular global deluxe chain. Naturally with the passing star as well as bold-faced name, it’s also excellent for individuals enjoying. I count myself lucky to call it something of a 2nd residence in community.

I’ll always remember the moment I checked out with my spouse for a staycation when I was nine months expectant, or more lately, over the festive holiday period when the typical spaces were festooned with flower and decoration setups from celeb flower designer Jeff Leatham. Because of this, it’s not a surprise it made our checklist of the best resorts in Los Angeles for 2020. Costs for entry-level areas here begin in the $400s, according to on the internet search engine result at the time of magazine.

On my recent Xmas keep, I stayed in a mid-tier Deluxe Balcony King room, which was comped for testimonial objectives, but commonly books for $595. I have actually constantly seen common areas, which are actually larger, and also with a lower rate point. Unless you’re traveling with family or intending to captivate in-room, in my experience, a standard-sized space is the finest value for luxury accommodations that are large, luxurious, as well as prime for people-watching.